Tourism Awards

Tourism Awards - The Finalists 2014/15

Tourism businesses across Cornwall and the Isles of Scilly have been encouraged to shout about what makes them great by entering the Cornwall Tourism Awards 2014/15. The Awards are available to all tourism related businesses and are now in their thirteenth year, they are a recognised symbol of excellence and quality. 

HOLIDAY PARK & VILLAGE OF THE YEAR

 

Sponsored by Stephens Scown solicitors www.stephens-scown.co.uk

FINALISTS

•Mother Ivey’s Bay Holiday Park, Padstow www.motheriveysbay.com

•Perran Sands Holiday Park, Perranporth www.haven.com/parks/cornwall/perran-sands

•Trevella Park, Crantock www.trevella.co.uk

•Trevornick Holiday Park, Cubert www.trevornick.co.uk

 

CAMPING & CARAVANNING PARK OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Cornwall Association of Tourist Attractions www.cata.co.uk

FINALISTS

•Padstow Touring Park, Padstow www.padstowtouringpark.co.uk

•Polmanter Touring Park, St Ives www.polmanter.com

•Trethem Mill Touring Park, St Just in Roseland www.trethem.com

 

HOLIDAY RESORT OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by e-Strategy www.e-strategy.net

FINALISTS

•Gwel an Mor Resort, Portreath www.gwelanmor.com

•The Headland, Newquay www.headlandhotel.co.uk

•Mawgan Porth Holiday Park, Mawgan Porth www.mawganporth.co.uk

COMMENDED

•The Valley, Carnon Downs www.thevalleycornwall.co.uk

 

WILDLIFE & MARINE ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR

FINALISTS

•Newquay Sea Safaris & Fishing, Newquay www.newquayseasafarisandfishing.co.uk

•Newquay Zoo, Newquay www.newquayzoo.org.uk

•Paradise Park, Hayle www.paradisepark.org.uk

COMMENDED

•Wingz Bird & Animal Sanctuary, Par www.wingzbirdsanctuary.co.uk

 

TOURIST INFORMATION SERVICE OF THE YEAR

FINALISTS

•Bodmin Visitor Information Centre www.bodminlive.com

•Launceston Tourism Information Centre www.visitlaunceston.co.uk

 

THEME PARK & ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Seymac Distribution www.seymacdistribution.com

FINALISTS

•Eden Project, Bodelva www.edenproject.com

COMMENDED

•Cornwall’s Crealy Great Adventure Park, Wadebridge www.crealy.co.uk/cornwall

 

BED & BREAKFAST AND GUEST ACCOMMODATION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Nicholson’s www.nicholsonssw.co.uk

FINALISTS

•The Gurnard’s Head, Treen, www.gurnardshead.co.uk

•Highcliffe Contemporary Bed & Breakfast, Falmouth www.highcliffefalmouth.com

•Lower Barns B&B, St Ewe www.bosue.co.uk

COMMENDED

•Downs Barn Farm, St Buryan www.downsbarnfarm.co.uk

 

CAFÉ & TEAROOM OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Niddocks www.niddocks.com

FINALISTS

•Boscastle Farmshop & Café, Boscastle www.boscastlefarmshop.co.uk

•Rick Stein’s Café, Padstow www.rickstein.com

•The Waymarker, Constantine www.thewaymarker.co.uk

COMMENDED

•The Park Café at Mawgan Porth, Mawgan Porth www.mawganporth.co.uk

 

ACCESS & INCLUSIVITY AWARD

Sponsored by Purple Cloud Consultancy www.purplecloudconsultancy.co.uk

FINALISTS

•Kernock Cottages, Saltash www.kernockcottages.com

 

SELF CATERING HOLIDAY OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Pavey Group - www.paveygroup.co.uk

FINALISTS

•Bosinver Farm Cottages, St Austell www.bosinver.co.uk

•Cosawes Barton, Ponsanooth www.cosawesbarton.co.uk

•Treworgey Cottages, Duloe www.cornishdreamcottages.co.uk

COMMENDED

•Farmer James Farm Holidays, St Kew www.farmerjames.co.uk

•Kernock Cottages, Saltash www.kernockcottages.com

•Peninnis Farm Luxury Camping, St Mary’s www.peninnisfarmluxurycamping.co.uk

•Restormel Manor, Lostwithiel www.duchyofcornwallholidaycottages.co.uk

 

GARDEN & COUNTRY HOUSE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Sue Bradbury PR www.suebradburypr.com

FINALISTS

•Eden Project, Bodelva www.edenproject.com

•The Lost Gardens of Heligan, Pentewan www.heligan.com

•St Michael’s Mount, Marazion www.stmichaelsmount.co.uk

 

OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE AWARD

Sponsored by Source for Business www.sourceforbusiness.co.uk

•Will be announced on the night

 

ART, MUSEUM & INDUSTRIAL ATTRACTION OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Nixon www.nixondesign.com

FINALISTS

•Geevor Tin Mine, Pendeen www.geevor.com

•St Austell Brewery Visitor Centre, St Austell www.staustellbrewery.co.uk/visitor-centre

•Telegraph Museum Porthcurno, Porthcurno www.porthcurno.org.uk

 

SMALL HOTEL OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Francis Clark www.francisclark.co.uk

FINALISTS

•Hell Bay Hotel, Bryher www.hellbay.co.uk

•The Idle Rocks Hotel, St Mawes www.idlerocks.com

•Talland Bay Hotel, Nr Looe www.tallandbayhotel.co.uk

 

WILDLIFE FRIENDLY BUSINESS AWARD, in partnership with Cornwall Wildlife Trust

Sponsored by Kelly’s of Cornwall www.kellysofcornwall.co.uk

FINALISTS

•Feadon Farm Wildlife Centre at Gwel an Mor, Portreath www.feadonfarmwildlife.co.uk

•The Lost Gardens of Heligan, Pentewan www.heligan.com

•Perran Sands Holiday Park, Perranporth www.haven.com/parks/cornwall/perran-sands

COMMENDED

•Encounter Cornwall, Golant www.encountercornwall.com

•Mother Ivey’s Bay Holiday Park, Padstow www.motheriveysbay.com

•Trenython Manor Hotel & Spa Resort, Par www.trenython.co.uk

 

PUB OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Scott Burridge Commercial www.sbcproperty.com

FINALISTS

•The Kings Head, Ruan Lanihorne www.kingsheadruan.co.uk

•The Pandora Inn, Mylor www.pandorainn.com

•Rashleigh Arms, Charlestown www.rashleigharms.co.uk

•The Ship Inn, Wadebridge www.shipinnwadebridge.com

 

TOURISM ACTIVITY, SPORT & EXPERIENCE OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Brewer and Bunney www.brewerandbunney.co.uk

FINALISTS

•Minack Theatre, Porthcurno www.minack.com

•Miracle Theatre, Cornwall www.miracletheatre.co.uk

•Mobius adventures in Cornwall, Perranporth www.mobiusonline.co.uk

•Padstow Seafood School, Padstow www.rickstein.com

COMMENDED

•Koru Kayaking, St Agnes www.korukayaking.co.uk

•Scilly Seal Snorkelling, St Martins www.scillysealsnorkelling.com

•Ticket to Ride Surf School, Perranporth www.ttridesurfschool.co.uk

 

LARGE HOTEL OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by Hotel Perfect www.hotelperfect.co.uk

FINALISTS

•The Headland Hotel, Newquay www.headlandhotel.co.uk

•The Scarlet, Mawgan Porth www.scarlethotel.co.uk

•St Michael’s Hotel & Spa, Falmouth www.stmichaelshotel.co.uk

 

DOG FRIENDLY ACCOMMODATION AWARD

Sponsored by James Wellbeloved www.wellbeloved.com

FINALISTS

•Helsbury Park, Launceston www.helsburypark.co.uk

•Kernock Cottages, Saltash www.kernockcottages.com

•The Valley, Carnon Downs www.thevalleycornwall.co.uk

 

SUSTAINABLE TOURISM AWARD

Sponsored by Canara Organic Farm www.apassionforfood.co.uk

FINALISTS

•Bosinver Farm Cottages, St Austell www.bosinver.co.uk

•Dolbeare Park, Landrake www.dolbeare.co.uk

•The Emerald, Carnon Downs www.emeraldcornwall.co.uk

COMMENDED

•The Headland Hotel, Newquay www.headlandhotel.co.uk

•Kernock Cottages, Saltash www.kernockcottages.com

 

RESTAURANT OF THE YEAR

Sponsored by St Austell Brewery www.staustellbrewery.co.u

FINALISTS

•Langmans Restaurant, Callington www.langmansrestaurant.co.uk

•Outlaw’s Fish Kitchen, Port Isaac www.outlaws.co.uk/fishkitchen

•Restaurant Nathan Outlaw, Rock www.nathan-outlaw.com

COMMENDED

•Ruin Cafe, Tresco www.tresco.co.uk

 

WINNER OF WINNERS

Sponsored by Springboard www.springboard.uk.net

•Will be announced on the night