Tourism Awards 2011

Cornwall Tourism Awards 2011 - Winners

Caravan, Camping & Holiday Park & Village of the Year - Sponsored by CATA
Gold - Gwel an Mor, Portreath - www.gwelanmor.com
Silver - The Park Mawgan Porth www.mawganporth.co.uk
Bronze - Mother Ivey’s Bay Holiday Park, Padstow http://www.motheriveysbay.com/

Best Tourism Activity, Sport & Experience of the Year - Sponsored by Brewer and Bunney
Gold - Minack Theatre, Porthcurno www.minack.com
Silver - Polkerris Beach Company, Par www.polkerrisbeach.com/
Bronze - St Mellion International Resort, St Mellion www.st-mellion.co.uk/

Small Self Catering Establishment of the Year - Sponsored by Pavey Group
Gold - Old Lanwarnick, Duloe www.listedluxury.co.uk
Gold - Roundhouse Barn Holidays, St Just-in-Roseland www.roundhousebarnholidays.co.uk/
Silver - Pollaughan Cottages, Portscatho www.pollaughan.co.uk/

Taste of Cornwall Award - Sponsored by Scott Burridge Commercial
Gold - Trawlers on the Quay, Looe www.trawlers-restaurant.co.uk/
Silver - Porthminster Beach Café, St Ives www.porthminstercafe.co.uk/
Bronze - Victoria Inn, Perranuthnoe www.victoriainn-penzance.co.uk/
Bronze - The Kitchen Tearoom and Restaurant, Polperro

Small Hotel of the Year - Sponsored by Nixon Design
Gold - Boskerris, Carbis Bay www.boskerrishotel.co.uk/
Silver - Hotel Penzance, Penzance www.hotelpenzance.com/
Bronze - Talland Bay Hotel, Looe www.tallandbayhotel.co.uk/
Bronze - Tremarne Hotel, Mevagissey www.tremarne-hotel.co.uk/

Special Award
Port Eliot Festival, St Germans - www.porteliot.co.uk

Sustainable Tourism Award - Sponsored by Eden Project
Gold - Little White Alice, Carnmenellis www.littlewhitealice.co.uk/
Silver - Bosinver Farm Cottages, St Mewan www.bosinver.co.uk/
Bronze - Dolbeare Park, Landrake www.dolbeare.co.uk/

Tourist Information Service of the Year - Sponsored by Niddocks Internet Marketing
Gold - Bodmin Visitor Information Centre www.bodminlive.com/
Bronze - Bude Tourist Information Centre www.visitbude.com/
Bronze - Looe Tourist Information Centre www.visit-southeastcornwall.co.uk/

Large Visitor Attraction of the Year - Sponsored by Jarrang
Gold - Cotehele, Saltash www.nationaltrust.org.uk/
Gold - Trebah Garden, Mawnan Smith www.trebah-garden.co.uk/
Bronze - National Maritime Museum Cornwall, Falmouth www.nmmc.co.uk/

Large Self Catering Establishment of the Year - Sponsored by Stephens Scown Solicitors
Gold - Bosinver Farm Cottages, St Mewan www.bosinver.co.uk/
Silver - Broomhill Manor Country Estate, Poughill www.broomhillmanor.co.uk/
Bronze - Headland Hotel Cottages, Newquay www.headlandcottages.co.uk/

Outstanding Contribution to Tourism
The chefs of Cornwall

Small Visitor Attraction of the Year - Sponsored by Francis Clark with Winter Rule
Gold - Penlee House, Penzance www.penleehouse.org.uk/
Silver - Geevor Tin Mine, Pendeen www.geevor.com/
Bronze - Hidden Valley Gardens, Par www.hiddenvalleygardens.co.uk/

Large Hotel of the Year - Sponsored by Newquay Fruit Sales
Gold - St Mellion International Resort, St Mellion http://www.st-mellion.co.uk/
Silver - Headland Hotel, Newquay www.headlandhotel.co.uk/
Silver - St Michael’s Hotel & Spa, Falmouth www.stmichaelshotel.co.uk/

Outstanding Customer Service Award - Sponsored by Newquay for Excellence Training
The hospitality team at Gwel an Mor, Portreath www.gwelanmor.com/

Bed & Breakfast / Guest Accommodation of the Year - Sponsored by South West Water
Gold - Pentillie Castle, St Mellion www.pentillie.co.uk/
Silver - Roundhouse Barn Holidays, St Just-in-Roseland www.roundhousebarnholidays.co.uk/
Bronze - Pendragon Country House, Davidstow www.pendragoncountryhouse.com/

Winner of Winners - Sponsored by Expowest
Bodmin Visitor Information Centre www.bodminlive.com/