National Trust in Cornwall

Trelissick
East Pool
Antony
Cotehele
Glendurgan
Godolphin
Lanhydrock
Levant
Trengwainton
Trerice
Various sites across Cornwall
National Trust Houses and Gardens

As well as looking after miles of coastline and countryside in Cornwall, we also protect and care for grand houses, exotic gardens, landscapes, and mining history.

Discover some of the best things to do in Cornwall; knowing that by visiting, you’re helping us to keep on caring for these special places. Please visit the websites for opening times and to book tickets.

 

 

Antony: 18th-Century house set within a magnificent landscape garden, still home to the Carew Pole family

Web:Nationaltrust.org.uk/antony

01752812191

antony@nationaltrust.org.uk

Torpoint, Cornwall, PL11 2QA

 

 

Cotehele: An atmospheric Tudor house with Medieval roots, a working mill on an historic quay, a glorious garden with valley views and an expansive estate to explore.

Web:Nationaltrust.org.uk/Cotehele

01579351346

cotehele@nationaltrust.org.uk

St Dominick, near Saltash, Cornwall, PL12 6TA

 

 

East Pool Mine: Impressive Cornish beam engines and industrial heritage discovery centre

Web:Nationaltrust.org.uk/east-pool-mine

01209315027

eastpool@nationaltrust.org.uk

Pool, near Redruth, Cornwall, TR15 3NP

 

 

Glendurgan Garden: Stroll down through the peaceful, exotic and playful valley to a sheltered beach at the bottom.

Web: Nationaltrust.org.uk/glendurgan

01326252020

glendurgan@nationaltrust.org.uk

Mawnan Smith, near Falmouth, Cornwall, TR11 5JZ

 

 

Godolphin:  An ancient and atmospheric estate with a medieval garden and historic house

Web: nationaltrust.org.uk/godolphin

01736763194

godolphin@nationaltrust.org.uk

Godolphin Cross, Helston, Cornwall, TR13 9RE

 

 

Lanhyrock: Magnificent late Victorian country house with garden and wooded estate as well as miles of cycle trails for all abilities.

Web: Nationaltrust.org.uk/lanhydrock

01208265950

lanhydrock@nationaltrust.org.uk

Bodmin, Cornwall, PL30 4AB

 

 

Levant Mine and Beam Engine: High-up on the exposed cliffs of the 'Tin Coast' and part of the Cornish Mining World Heritage Site. At its heart, the restored 1840s beam engine running on steam.

Web: nationaltrust.org.uk/levant-mine-and-beam-engine

01736786156

levant@nationaltrust.org.uk

Trewellard, Pendeen, near St Just, Cornwall, TR19 7SX

 

 

Tintagel Old Post Office: One of the Trust's most delightful medieval buildings, enhanced by a cottage garden. Take a booked guided tour to discover this eccentric building.

Web: nationaltrust.org.uk/tintagel-old-post-office

01840770024

tintageloldpo@nationaltrust.org.uk

Fore Street, Tintagel, Cornwall, PL34 0DB

 

 

Trelissick: A welcoming garden set in an estate with stunning maritime views and lovely woodland walks

Web: nationaltrust.org.uk/trelissick

01872862090

trelissick@nationaltrust.org.uk

Feock, near Truro, Cornwall, TR3 6QL

 

 

Trengwainton Garden: Sheltered garden bursting with exotic trees and shrubs

Web: nationaltrust.org.uk/trengwainton

01736363148

trengwainton@nationaltrust.org.uk

Madron, near Penzance, Cornwall, TR20 8RZ

 

 

Trerice: Elizabethan manor house with fine interiors and delightful garden

Web: nationaltrust.org.uk/trerice

01637875404

trerice@nationaltrust.org.uk

Kestle Mill, near Newquay, Cornwall, TR8 4PG

Nearby Food & Drink